top of page

The Book Jumper

Rating::: 3 Stars

Amy Lennox and her mother decide to leave Germany and go back to her mothers childhood home, the island of Stormsay in Scotland.

Amy's grandmother welcomes them both with one condition, Amy must read but not in the usual way. Amy soon learns she is a book jumper. Amy loves her new gift but just because its a gift doesnt always mean it's good. When danger roams into the book world and someone starts stealing ideas Amy has to figure out just who is doing this and why.

It's like every bibliophiles wet dream. Right? A book about a person being able to literally jump into a book and live in that world.

If only this book was a little better. A little more interesting. The Book Jumper fell short for me. It had so much potential to go so far. It started out slow and just never got better. I feel like there should of been more adventures when Amy jumped into the book world. There was only one! The ending was awful. Like so darn awful. The book could have ended in so many different ways to make the book a little better but no the writer had to go one way and destroy it. I honestly cant say there was anything about this book i really enjoyed.

I feel like I was reading a book meant for my 9 year old rather than a young adult novel. I am so disappointed.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page