top of page

Lord of Shadows

My Rating::: 4.5 Stars

I'm a complete loyal person to the Shadowhunter world. I have read every single one of these books. This one had me on edge. I felt like it was so slow in the beginning and I admit I had to put it down for about 2 weeks. Once I picked it back up and committed it did seem to get better.

First I feel like all the characters seemed to grow up a lot in this book. I love the fact that Emma and Julian were taking so many risks. I also enjoyed seeing more of the other characters such as Ty, Livvy, Dru,Christina and even Kit. I love getting little glimpses of the other characters such as Clary and Jace even Alec and Magnus.

Here is the part i didn't like.... I don't know what in the world made Cassandra write that ending but I was literally heart broken. There were two deaths and to keep it spoiler free I wont name names. But I get the reasons why the first one happened. I didn't really like it but oh well, it wasn't a big shocker but holy moly that second death I NEVER seen coming. It seemed like this book focused on the second character more in Lord of Shadows than in Lady Midnight just to make you love the character and to take it away from you like that was really heart wrenching. I feel like the death was not justified. Like there was no point or reason for it. I'm a little upset at it at the moment. Now I have to wait a year or more to get the answers I want.

In all I of course am still a loyal Shadowhunter. I will continue to love all the books before this and will continue to read all the ones after.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page