top of page

The Child

Rating::: 4.5 Stars

First let me just say, I'm a complete sucker for any mystery. I love reading them and trying to find out the ending before I actually get there.

The Child was an amazing mystery novel, while I have no idea why the title is The Child because.....

As an old home is being demolished in London, the skeleton of a baby is found. (Sounds awful I know) Because of this the lives of 4 women will be intertwined.

Kate, the reporter that feels this story deserves attention

Angela, a woman whose baby went missing from the maternity hospital 20 years prior

Emma, a young lady who has had an awful childhood and

Jude, Emma's mother

This mystery unravels slowly at first and then takes off flying. It's short quick chapters will have you turning each page faster and faster.

I love the fact that it kept me guessing. Once I thought I had it figured out, I realized I was completely wrong. The ending had me floored a little but it was great.

If you are a lover of mysteries, then this book is for you. Pick it up and give it a go. I promis you wont be able to put it down.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page